//
you're reading...
Non-Political

An Evening Out in Memory of Alan Barnett

   Alan Barnett was killed in the Minnesota plane crash.   He leaves behind a wife and children.   We hope to see you during An Evening Out in Memory of Alan Barnett.

Monday, October 20th, 2008
6:00pm to 3:00am
Le Grande Fromage
$20.00 per person

All proceeds will go to the Barnett family.   Here is a flier for the event.    Please print it out and pass it out to your friends and family.

About Jesse O. Kurtz

I am committed to fulfilling the promise of Atlantic City. The town would benefit from greater political participation by average citizens. Hopefully, some of the posts herein will encourage you to get more involved in your community. This blog will also feature other topics and subjects beyond Atlantic City. I hope that you will come to love Atlantic City as much, or more than I do.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “An Evening Out in Memory of Alan Barnett

  1. Tom Forkin has some good background on the Barnett family, http://www.surfingac.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=231

    Posted by Jesse O. Kurtz | September 13, 2008, 3:50 pm
  2. Alan talked to anyyone. He seemed to hit it off with everyone he met. I knew him really well, so the stories that are circulating of how Al touched certain peoples lives positively is a testament of the great human being that he was.He will always be an inspiration to myself and my family. I miss you my brother. I miss your tanned face smiling, paddeling out in the early morning sun of a late summer ground swell.You gave strength me and still give me strength.Peace, Chuck Urban

    Posted by Chuck | September 14, 2008, 12:12 am

Leave a Reply

