//
you're reading...
Atlantic City, Mayoral Race, Political

John McQueen Introductory Letter

   We received the following letter from John McQueen, Republican candidate for Atlantic City’s Mayor.   We also welcome submissions and updates from Joe Polillo, Independent candidate, and Lorenzo Langford, Democrat candidate.

KNOW BETTER, DESERVE BETTER

John McQueen for ATLANTIC CITY

Vote John McQueen for Mayor November 4th!

WILLFUL IGNORANCE

 Politics are about influence & rhetoric, debates are about position & rhetoric, speeches are about image & rhetoric and then there’s the sound bite which is about “the moment” & rhetoric. With all this rhetorical commentary, with the impressive language and action words and political sermons; we often loose the essence of the Candidate. Next we find ourselves voting for a personality instead of a public official. Sometimes this process is highly successful, sometimes it’s an absolute failure and sometimes or should I say most of the time; we have no idea at all what’s really going-on until there’s a scandal or worse. However, the process always works. It works because we get exactly who we vote for.

I believe that in a Mayoral election such as ours, there is one question that offers a true and defining perspective of the Candidates. The question is why. Why are you running for Mayor? It’s a question that doesn’t require some long, dragged out answer filled with excuses, empty promises and of course, RHETORIC. Now with that said; why am I running for Mayor?

Let’s begin with why I would not run for Mayor. I WOULD NOT RUN FOR MAYOR BECAUSE I’m unemployed and it’s the last job I’ve had. I WOULD NOT RUN FOR MAYOR BECAUSE I have something to prove to my political rivals and a possible means to avenge previous attacks and opposition. I WOULD NOT RUN FOR MAYOR KNOWING at my core and in my heart of hearts that I lack the leadership and conviction to be worthy of such an honor. I WOULD NOT RUN FOR MAYOR WITH a reputation of associating with crooks, criminals and bad people.
I WOULD NOT RUN FOR MAYOR WHEN IT’S EVIDENT THAT I was a mediocre Mayor once before and can convince people otherwise by manipulating information and taking credit for things I had little to do with or in some cases nothing to do with. I WOULD NOT RUN FOR MAYOR THINKING I can take for granted the Citizens of

 

Why am I running for Mayor? Because I CARE AND IT’S THE RIGHT THING TO DO.

Sincerely,
John McQueen
Mayoral Candidate

 

Atlantic City while claiming “I deserve a 2nd chance”. AND I CERTAINLY WOULD NOT RUN FOR MAYOR BECAUSE I owe money and desperately need the salary. Now, I’m not passing judgement on anyone in particular, that’s for you to do on . I’m just telling you what I WOULD NOT DO. Atlantic City, NJ.
Election Day

 

Over the next few weeks John McQueen will address issues and concerns that affect our community. As always your thoughts are valued, your comments welcomed, your suggestions appreciated and your support makes all the difference.mcqueen4mayor@yahoo.com and feel free to share this page with everyone (especially Atlantic City residents).

Please address all correspondence to

 mcqueen4mayor@yahoo.com and be sure to share this page with everyone (especially Atlantic City residents).

 
Campaign donations can be mailed to McQUEEN FOR MAYOR P.O. BOX 7327 ATLANTIC CITY, NJ. 08404

Let’s move forward not backward.

 

About Jesse O. Kurtz

I am committed to fulfilling the promise of Atlantic City. The town would benefit from greater political participation by average citizens. Hopefully, some of the posts herein will encourage you to get more involved in your community. This blog will also feature other topics and subjects beyond Atlantic City. I hope that you will come to love Atlantic City as much, or more than I do.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

