//
you're reading...
Business

What Atlantic City Does Right

If you ever want to know what tourists like about Atlantic City, and what they do not, search out what average people have to say about our town.   Here is what one occasional visitor to Atlantic City, kayni’s corner cafe has to say:

Last week, my friend, F, and I made our trek to Atlantic City. It’s been two years since I was in AC, so I was excited because this was another chance to experience the place and also see if the place has changed. We stayed at the Borgata and got great room rates. Borgata after all has been getting all the raves in AC. When we arrived, Borgata didn’t disappoint and that I would totally stay there again.

[…]

There are a lot of changes in AC especially with the additions of the malls at the boardwalk. I think there’s a push to make it look like Las Vegas, but I think it will take quite a while before AC can compete with Vegas. On its own, AC has the advantage of being near the beach and its boardwalk has a beauty on its own. Finding trinkets at the boardwalk shops is something I really enjoy. AC has its own beauty and that I’m glad I got this chance to see this place again.

I am glad to see positive things being said about Atlantic City.   Kayni is a good reminder of what we do right in Atlantic City.   Kayni also has some great photographs.   Check out Kayni’s original post.

About Jesse O. Kurtz

I am committed to fulfilling the promise of Atlantic City. The town would benefit from greater political participation by average citizens. Hopefully, some of the posts herein will encourage you to get more involved in your community. This blog will also feature other topics and subjects beyond Atlantic City. I hope that you will come to love Atlantic City as much, or more than I do.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

